NHS Information

PRESIDENT: Lauren Yankanich

VICE PRESIDENT: Catalina Feistritzer

TREASURER: Olivia Sopko

SECRETARY: Trevor Blood

HISTORIAN: Camryn Sopko



ADVISERS: Mrs. Andrea Unger and Ms. Stacey Peterson




• Academically eligible juniors and seniors pursuing membership will supply the Faculty Council with completed information forms that will include evidence of character, service, and leadership.

• The Faculty Council will solicit information from the faculty and school officials.

• The Faculty Council will review all forms and gathered information in order to ascertain if the student meets all criteria.

• A majority vote by the Faculty Council secures selection.

• The advisers or the principal will meet with unsuccessful candidates to discuss reasons for non-selection.

• Selected students will be notified.

• Any appeals to the Faculty Council's decision must be directed to the building principal. Only technical or procedural errors will be considered.

• Letters of selection will be sent to parents.

• Students are inducted into the National Honor Society at a formal induction ceremony held in November.


It is understood that, "Parents and students must understand that no student has a right to be selected for membership in a chapter of the National Honor Society" page 35 of NASSP handbook (50th ed.).

Past Presidents:

2016-17 - Noah Dusich

2015-16  Alexander Feistritzer

2014-2015 Alexa Gingerich

2013-2014- Yamini Narayan

2012-2013 - Devki Gami

2011-2012 - Chelsea Zortman

2010 - 2011 Gabriella Ravida

2009 - 2010 Alesia Knott

2008 - 2009 Katie Mills

2007 - 2008 Ahra Kwon

2006 - 2007 Devin Fortney

2005 - 2006 Jonathan Lichkus

2004 - 2005 Jamie Raab